Photo Credits

Thanks to all the wonderful photographers who have provided images for our website. The copyright is reserved in their name. The images cannot be used for any other purpose. Downloading and sharing are not permitted. Note that some photos may have been cropped, re-sized, or otherwise altered for specific uses on this site.

Simon Abrahams
B&C Alexander/Arctic Photo
Omar Alhegelan
Doug Allan
Fred Alldredge
Carl Alvey
John Beatty/Wild Vision
Wilson Cheung
Ben Cockwell
Correne Coetzer
Ben Cooper
Andrea Dixon
Sergey Dolya
Tre-C Dumais
Ediciones Orplan
Jessica Flandro
Sue Flood
Eric Freckleton
Pen Hadow and Simon Murray
David Hamilton
Russ Hepburn
Tim Hewette
Colonel Adolfo Irusta
Steve Jones
Mike King
Ralf Laier
Eric Larsen
Nick Lewis
Ed and Lydia Litton
Michael Martin
Rory Martin
Hannah McKeand
Gavin Melgaard
Christopher Michel (photos provided under Creative Commons Attribution license. Some photos may have been cropped, re-sized, or otherwise altered)
Colin Miskelly
Yoshiko Miyazaki
Alexey Nagaev
Chris Nance
National Library of Norway
Norsk Polarinstitutt
Fran Orio
Todd and Winslow Passey
Ciprian Patrascu
Lily Pinchoff
Mark Postle
Zac Poulton
Igor and Lana Rechitsky
Adam Rheborg
Martin Rhodes
Cristofer de la Rivera
David Rootes
Iain Rudkin
Olivia Seifried
Mike Sharp
Rachel Shephard
Glenn Singleman
Rob Smith
Christian Iversen Styve
Special Travel Club
Christoph Stahl
Heather Swan
Dylan Taylor
Stephanie Taylor
Rachel Tullet
Kirill Umrikhin
Adam Ungar
Santiago Urrutia
Leslie Wicks
Scott Woolums
Belen Zanino

Trip Detail Maps

Background image: Landsat Image Mosaic of Antarctica (USGS, BAS, NASA-2007). Campsite, route and other notations: ALE.

Website Design

Thanks to Gressa Rowland all the great people at Moxie Sozo.


We do our very best to keep this page up-to-date. Please let us know if we have inadvertently forgotten to credit an image or other content provided by you.

Sign up for the newsletter

Thanks for Signing Up!